Home FeaturesNews Gabby Barrett To Extend Debut Album With GOLDMINE (DELUXE)

Gabby Barrett To Extend Debut Album With GOLDMINE (DELUXE)

by Mallory Arbour
Gabby Barrett

Gabby Barrett will release an extended version of her acclaimed US gold-selling debut album, GOLDMINE (DELUXE). Featuring four new tracks, the album will be out on November 19.

One of four new tracks is the laid-back cruiser, Pick Me Up. The back road ballad captures one of “those” days that can only be cured with a long moonlit drive next to a special someone.

Barrett says, “I wrote Pick Me Up with Ross [Copperman] and Jon [Nite]. I didn’t really have a song in my repertoire that was laid-back-Country – a riding down the back roads while listening to George Strait-type of song. I had to pay homage to George Strait because I feel like I’m being adopted into the Texas family with my husband being from Texas.”

The album also features Never Get It Back, a cover of Dolly Parton’s I Will Always Love You – previously released as an exclusive Amazon Original – and The Good Ones (Wedding Version). The latter was sweetly inspired due to an overwhelming request from her fans on social media for a stripped-down rendition of her chart-topping single to use at weddings.


1. “I Hope” 
2. “Thank God”
3. “Write It on My Heart” 
4. “Footprints on the Moon”
5. “You’re the Only Reason” 
6. “Goldmine” 
7. “The Good Ones” 

8. “Jesus & My Mama” 
9. “Hall of Fame” 
10. “Got Me” feat. Shane & Shane 

11. “Rose Needs a Jack” 

12. “Strong” 
13. “I Hope” feat. Charlie Puth
14. “Pick Me Up”
15. “Never Get It Back”
16. “I Will Always Love You”
17. “The Good Ones (Wedding Version)”

Keep up to date with everything Gabby Barrett and follow her on Facebook here.

For more news from CountryTown, check out here.

Images: Supplied

Related Articles