Home News Early winners from ACM Awards

Early winners from ACM Awards

by Nick Price
Early winners from ACM Awards

Early winners from ACM Awards (Academy of Country Music awards) have been announced ahead of the show later tonight.

The ACM Award for Music Event Of The Year was given to Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, ashley McBryde< Tenille Townes, Caylee hammack and Elle King for their collaboration Fooled Around And Fell In Love. The track was produced by Jay Joyce.

Thomas Rhett received the ACM Award for Video Of The Year for his single Remember You Young, the video was produced by Dan Atchison and directed by TK McKamy.

Songwriter Of The Year was awarded to Hillary Lindsey. She wrote Luke Bryans 2019 hit Knockin’ Boots.

The early awards mark some exciting moments for the careers of country musicians. Caylee Hammack and Elle King are picking up their first wins. Tenille Townes heads into the awards with two belts already under her belt. And it’s also the first win for Hillary Lindsey, making her the second female Songwriter Of The Year Winner in the Academy’s history.

For the first time in the events history, the awards will take place in Nashville rather than Las Vegas. The night will be broadcast from three iconic country music venues; Grand Ole Opry House, Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium and The Bluebird Cafe.

Dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in country music, the ACM Awards will broadcast live on Wednesday, September 16 on the CBS Television Network and will be available to live stream and watch on-demand.

For more early winners from ACM Awards and more news, check out here.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment